Changing Health Day 8

160I made it one week!  Actually it is day 8 of eating nothing but raw whole fruits and veges.  I have two more days of this particular form of detoxing and I know I can do it!

Here are some results:

  • Lost 6 pounds (yes in one week)*
  • Tummy is noticably flatter (but probably only to me)
  • I have energy all day and evening
  • My mood is steady
  • The nagging aches and pains are still declining

Most importantly, according to Roger’s books, my organs are happy and functioning at full-capacity and my immune system is rocking.  In other words, my health is changing for the better and I could not be more thrilled!

Now to be real…..I still miss coffee and cheese and a glass of wine.  Oh well, I will continue to take one day at a time and then report back when I have completed the 10 days.

Smile a lot today!

Tammy

*I have lost a total of 14 pounds (one stone) since I began preparing for this detox (July 24) by eating more fruits and vegetables.

2 thoughts on “Changing Health Day 8

  1. Well done, you! You are doing fantastically well.

    I could do it too, but…..

    Eating lots of fruit and vegetables – no problem.

    Cutting out cheese and all animal products – no problem.

    But not drinking coffee or red wine????

    No, I couldn’t do that – it’s a step too far!!

Leave a comment