This Change is Personal

Today is the 15th of August.  I have become dissatisfied with the aging process, specifically aching things and sore things and wrinkled things, and low energy and on and on …..  Oh and I have been carrying around some weighty friends for about 25 years, who cause me great angst when buying new clothes or looking in the mirror.  They are the Pound family and I am keen to sever my body’s friendship with all of them.

I have followed my very own common sense advice and based upon my dissatisfaction, done a load of research.  I have read a couple of books by a guy in California, Roger Bezanis, and created a plan to address the aforementioned body pains.  I will be using this blog site to document progress and possible failures along the way, not only for the potential value to others, but to keep me honest, you know, personal responsibility. 

Here is the detox plan for the next 10 days:

  • Eat only whole, raw fruits and vegetables.
  • Eat only one type at each meal (this is called the mono detox)
  • For example, oranges for breakfast, avacados for lunch, grapes for dinner
  • Drink loads of water
  • No caffeine, salt, sugar, sodium, preservatives, processed food, cooked food, alcohol. 

Yes, my friends, this means NO coffee, bread, diet soda, dressings, seasonings, nuts, etc, etc, etc.

Ask questions. Leave comments.  Keep me honest.  Watch for updates.

Oh yes and visit  www.rogerbezanis.com 

Leave a comment